After a long period of usage, the number of transactions stored in the application increases.
This will slow down your application speed.
By archiving, it will archive transactions that are months before your current date.
* System will backup a copy of your current database automatically when you archive it.
In a normal scenario, the application would suggest a date range to archive to you
If you have not clocked out certain users or finalize your cash till, you won't be able to archive your database.
Receiving such an error message, please go under the login page and check if all users have clocked out.
In Cash Register, click on Functions -> Manage Till, enter ending till amount, and Close Till.
Upon archiving, you could still locate your report and past receipt.
However, you can't modify them.
Click on Backup Database to backup your application database manually.
If Auto Backup is switched on, the system will perform a daily backup automatically.
Store up to 5 backups and the newer backup will overwrite the old.
You could email the backups by clicking on Function and restore it later on.
The backup contains your stock file, transactions, setup, and customer information.
Backup does not contain images and archives.
To have an entire backup of the system, please use CMS via Web instead.